Internet articles

Best Internet Deals in October 2026

Updated

A laptop displaying abstract blue bars beside a white router, blank gift card and calendar sheet on a sunlit table

The best internet deals this month are long price locks and gift cards, not just low intro prices. We checked each provider's own website on October 8, 2026 (or October 6 where noted). Here's what's on offer, what it costs over the first year, and when offers end.

Top October 2026 deals we verified: Astound 1 Gig $45/mo + $100 gift card (lowest year-one gig cost in our math), Xfinity 300 Mbps $45/mo locked 5 years, Spectrum 100 Mbps $30/mo for a year, Verizon 5G Home $50/mo all-in. Prices require eligible autopay and vary by address. These are selected advertised examples, not offers guaranteed nationwide.

Each deal checked on the provider's own website on October 8, 2026 (Brightspeed October 6 and 8).

October 2026 internet deals by provider

ProviderDealTermEndsChecked
Xfinity300 Mbps $45/mo, 1 Gig $70/mo; Peacock Premium with 1 Gig and up; a free Mobile Select line for a year5-year price guaranteeShowed 10/25 on Oct 6Oct 8
Spectrum100 Mbps $30, 500 Mbps $40, 1 Gig $60; free Unlimited mobile line for a yearPrice for 1 yearNot statedOct 8
AT&T Fiber300 Mbps $50, 500 Mbps $60, 1 Gig $70; $100 reward card online on 1 Gig and 5 GigNo contractNot statedOct 8
T-Mobile Home Internet$50 to $70/mo; a month on us plus $100 back (Rely, Amplified) or $200 back (All-In)5-year price guaranteeLimited timeOct 8
Verizon 5G Home$50, $60 or $75/mo all-in; $35 to $60 with Verizon mobile3- to 5-year price lockNot statedOct 8
Optimum300 Mbps $35, 500 Mbps $45, 1 Gig $55; $50 gift card with 1 Gig and upOffer terms vary: current site sections show different guarantee periods; confirm your written quoteNot statedOct 8
Google Fiber1 Gig $70, 3 Gig $100, 8 Gig $150; equipment and installation includedNo contractStandard pricingOct 8
AstoundSelected-market 1 Gig $45 + $100 gift card; confirm address-specific price and qualifying online redemption"Price for Life" (see fine print)Limited timeOct 8
BrightspeedAddress-specific quote required; up to a $300 reward card on select plans, subject to eligibilityNo annual contractLimited timeOct 6 and 8

Prices with autopay (and paperless billing where required), from each provider's website on the date shown. Prices and deals vary by address; taxes and fees extra except Verizon 5G Home, which Verizon describes as all-in. Gift and reward cards require eligibility, redemption and continued good standing. Confirm the exact waiting period and expiry. Mobile discounts assume an eligible separately paid phone line. Xfinity requires eligible bank-account AutoPay and paperless billing; its new-customer offer shows an October 25 end date. T-Mobile rebates are limited-time and may require a code and redemption. Recheck every offer at checkout.

Cheapest gig in year one: our math

1 Gig plan12 monthsMinus card or creditNet year one
Astound 1 Gig$540-$100$440
Optimum 1 Gig$660-$50$610
Spectrum 1 Gig$720$0$720
AT&T Fiber 1 Gig$840-$100$740
Xfinity 1 Gig$840$0$840
Google Fiber 1 Gig$840$0$840

Our math using the advertised prices above as of October 8, 2026. Excludes taxes, installation and equipment add-ons. Year two matters too: Spectrum's quoted promotion lasts one year. Optimum's site displays several offer versions, so confirm your guarantee period and equipment charges. Xfinity's qualifying base-price offer is locked for five years. Gift cards are separate rewards, not bill credits: Astound service bills total $540 before any reward. Add $60 per year if its Price for Life feature adds $5/mo to your quote. Reward eligibility, redemption and good-standing requirements apply.

Which deals are available at your address?

Compare internet deals by ZIP.

Check providers by ZIP Call 1-877-697-2926

Which deal is best for you?

Deal fine print to watch

  • Autopay rules: most advertised prices include an autopay discount, and some require a bank account rather than a credit card.
  • Gift card timing: cards often arrive months after you sign up and expire if unused.
  • Price lock scope: locks usually cover the plan price, not taxes, fees or equipment.
  • Equipment: check whether Wi-Fi equipment is included. See how to stop renting equipment.

Shopping ahead? Our Black Friday internet deals guide tracks holiday offers, and we cover Sparklight deals separately.

Want help picking a deal?

We can compare deals at your address.

Compare plans by ZIP Call 1-877-697-2926

Frequently asked questions

What is the best internet deal in October 2026?

It depends on what's available at your address. For gig speed, Astound's $45 1 Gig plan with a $100 gift card has the lowest year-one cost in our comparison, and Xfinity and T-Mobile offer 5-year price locks.

Which internet providers have gift cards right now?

AT&T Fiber, Optimum, Astound and Brightspeed advertise gift or reward cards on select plans, and T-Mobile offers cash back. Offers as of October 8, 2026.

Do internet deals include taxes and fees?

Usually not. Verizon 5G Home is an exception: Verizon says its prices are all-in.

Related RSINC guides